Secret Self

Let me tell you a secret

Something you do not even know

Even your deepest self
It is about you;

How you let go of your inner voice

And indulge in my world of mysteries

Don’t you know?

Inevitably, you open me up?

Thinking “hey it’s you I see”
When in reality,

You just reflect

What you see in me
Thank you

For being the person that I need

At times random words are spoken
Even if your consciousness

Is covered up by your love for me

Still, you do not care.
You just want to be with me

Be my confidant

Even in times you are your “secret self”

Leave a Reply

